3 or 4 JOUR

CIRCUIT 4X4 GOANNA DREAMING CENTRE ROUGE

Il s'agit de notre circuit Uluru original qui offre une authentique expérience de l'Outback. Voyagez avec un petit groupe dans un véhicule 4X4. En plus d'admirer les merveilles de l'Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) et Watarrka (Kings Canyon), vous aurez la possibilité de vivre une expérience unique dans le désert : conduire sur des pistes, loin de la foule et dormir dans nos campements privés, isolés dans le bush.

 

Participez à un échange culturel aborigène à Uluru avec une marche aborigène guidée. Choisissez de dormir à la belle étoile dans un swag traditionnel ou dans un lit avec oreiller et linge de lit à l'intérieur d'une tente safari permanente. Sous le ciel étoilé, savourez des plats de qualité cuits sur le feu. Il s'agit d'un voyage émouvant au coeur du Centre rouge.

 

Ce circuit commence de bonne heure à Alice Springs ou après le déjeuner à Uluru. Il est possible de terminer à Alice Springs en fin d'après-midi du jour 3. Pour les personnes qui partent directement d'Uluru, nous vous transférerons à l'aéroport le jour 4, à l'heure pour votre vol. L'hébergement à Alice Springs est inclus pour la nuit du jour 3 au jour 4.

3 or 4 JOUR

Circuit 4X4 Goanna Dreaming Centre Rouge

CODE DU TOUR

3 or 4 JOUR

Circuit 4X4 Goanna Dreaming Centre Rouge

$860 AUD

Alice Springs or Ayers Rock

  • Le circuit commence à

    Alice Springs or Ayers Rock, Alice Springs ou Ayers Rock, Alice Springs - 6h00, Outback Pioneer Hotel - 13h00, aéroportd'Ayers Rock - vols arrivant avant 14h.

  • Le circuit se termine à

    Alice Springs, Alice Springs, Jour 3, 17h30 OU Ayers Rock, Jour 4, 11h15

  • Style du circuit

    Style du circuit

    Classic 4WD - 21 participants maximum

  • Transport

    Transport

    Véhicule 4X4 climatisé

  • Age

    Age

    Tous les âges

  • Type d'hébergement

    Type d'hébergement

    Tentes permanentes avec lit et matelas ou swag sous les étoiles

  • Repas inclus

    2 petits déjeuners - *3 déjeuners - 2 dîners

  • Inclus dans le circuit

    Guide professionnel, transport dans un véhicule 4X4 climatisé, marche guidée aborigène à l'Uluru, tous les repas (comme indiqué dans l'itinéraire), équipement de camping dont les tentes permanentes avec lit et matelas ou les swags en option. Tout le linge de lit dont oreiller et taie d'oreiller, drap housse, location de sacs de couchage et serviette, eau potable (veuillez emporter votre propre bouteille).

POURQUOI NOUS ADORONS CETTE EXCURSION


  • Découvrez les lieux emblèmatiques de Uluru, Kata Tjuta et Kings Canyon
  • Participez à une marche aborigène guidée à l'Uluru
  • Admirez le coucher et le lever du soleil à l'Uluru
  • Voyagez avec un petit groupe de 21 personnes dans un véhicule 4X4
  • Dormez à la belle étoile dans un swag traditionnel ou sur un lit dans nos confortables tentes safari dans nos campements privés et isolés
  • Field of Light à Uluru en option

PRIX & DÉPARTS


Jours de la semaine Type de tarifs Prix

1 April 2019 - 31 March 2021

Daily

3 Jours | Terminer à Alice Springs

Adulte / Enfant - Hébergement double (twin) AUD $865
Adult / Single Upgrade AUD $1,035
Child (5-15 years) AUD $852.50

4 Jour | Terminer à l'aéroport d'Ayers Rock

Camping Adulte /Dortoir hostel AUD $965
Camping Adulte/Enfant / Hébergement Hôtel double (twin) AUD $1,005
Child Camping/Twin Share Hotel AUD $992.50
Camping Adulte / Hébergement Hôtel simple AUD $1,090
Camping simple Adulte / Hébergement Hôtel simple AUD $1,290
Itinéraire
DAY
1
2
3
4
DAILY HIGHLIGHTS
  • Camel Farm   
  • View Mt. Connor (Atila)   
  • Aboriginal guide Cultural walk Uluru
  • Sunset at Uluru (Ayers Rock)
  • Endless Star dining experience
  • Field of Light (optional extra)
  • Uluru and Kata Tjuta Sunrise
  • Kata Tjuta
  • Kings Creek Station
  • Outback permanent Bush Camp
  • Watarrka (Kings Canyon) National Park     
  • Outback Dirt Roads     
  • Finke River     
  • Jims Place
  • Journey to Alice Springs
Jour 1 - Alice Springs à Ayers Rock

(Déjeuner / dîner) Nous venons vous chercher de bonne heure à votre hébergement à Alice Springs pour partir vivre une aventure incroyable. (Pour les personnes qui démarrent ce circuit à Uluru, nous venons vous chercher à l'hôtel Outback Pionner ou à l'aéroport).

Nous nous dirigeons vers Erldunda au sud en passant par les chaînes de montagnes Waterhouse et James Ranges. Arrêt dans une ferme de chameaux pour boire un verre et faire un tour en chameau si vous le souhaitez (à vos frais). Autre arrêt à Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse où vous pouvez admirer ou acheter des objets aborigènes. Sur le chemin, nous faisons également escale pour voir Atila (Mont Connor), un plateau mesa et la première formation rocheuse importante de notre excursion.

Après la pause déjeuner, nous arrivons à Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park. Direction la base de l'Uluru où votre guide vous entraînera pour une marche d'interprétation et vous expliquera la loi et la religion aborigènes (Tjukurpa). Ensuite, nous rencontrons notre guide aborigène local pour une expérience culturelle et indigène unique. Il partagera ses histoires et vous montrera les méthodes traditionnelles de peinture, très importantes pour la conservation de la culture aborigène. Participez à une marche pour voir les peintures rupestres près de la piscine naturelle Mutitjulu Waterhole, au pied de l'Uluru, guidé par les histoires Anangu de ce paysage unique et par la connexion entre l'art, la culture et la terre. Nous terminons par une visite du centre culturel où vous pourrez admirer les expositions et en apprendre davantage sur la flore et la faune de cette région unique.

Découvrez les couleurs changeantes de l'Uluru au coucher du soleil avec un verre de vin pétillant et quelques amuse-bouches. C'est le moment idéal pour se détendre et admirer l'immensité du désert. Ensuite, installez-vous dans notre campement privé et reculé, dînez sous les étoiles avant de dormir à la belle étoile dans votre swag ou à l'abri dans un lit à l'intérieur d'une tente safari. 

Ce soir après le dîner, vous pouvez choisir d'aller voir l'installation artisitique Field of Light (en option et avec un supplément).

On viendra vous chercher près de votre campement et l'on vous déposera au Field of Light. Promenez-vous à votre rythme au milieu de cette incroyable exposition de lumière avant de retourner à notre campement. L'exposition, justement nommé Tili Wiru Tjuta Nyakutjaku ou "regarder beaucoup de belles lumières" en langage local Pitjantjatjara, est actuellement le plus grand travail de Bruno Munro. Impressionnante par sa taille (plus de 7 terrains de football), l'oeuvre vous plonge dans un jardin fantastique de 50 000 tiges de lumière qui respirent et chancellent à travers un désert aux couleurs ocre, violet profond, bleu et blanc.

Nous recommandons vivement de réserver en avance pour voir Field of Light. Vous pouvez le faire en même temps que vous réservez votre circuit avec nous. Si vous réservez en ligne, cliquez sur "Réservez maintenant", choisissez vos dates de voyage et le nombre de participants pour voir apparaître Field of Light en-dessous de "OPTIONS". Toutes les réservations pour Field of Light se font sur demande et seront confirmées dans les 24 heures qui suivent votre réservation. Notre équipe de réservation vous contactera s'il n'y a plus de disponibilité à la date choisie, sinon, vous aurez la chance de vivre une expérience magique et unique.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY ONELunch (If joining tour from Alice Springs) - Dinner

Jour 2 - Ayers Rock à Kings Creek Station

(Petit déjeuner / déjeuner / dîner) Réveillé aux aurores, vous marcherez jusqu'au point de vue près de notre campement pour admirer le lever du soleil sur l'Uluru et Kata Tjuta sans la foule. Puis nous partons à Kata Tjuta pour une randonnée à travers la "Valley of the Winds". Ensuite, nous nous rendons à Kings Creek Cattle Station pour notre deuxième nuit dans un campement privé dans le bush qui comporte des "toilettes du bush" et une douche. Aucune âme qui vive à des kilomètres à la ronde. Ce campement offre d'incroyables vues sur la chaîne de montagnes George Gill Ranges, le lieu idéal pour vivre une véritable expérience de l'Outback. Vous dînez autour du feu de camp, un moment d'échanges sous les étoiles. Ce soir, écoutez les cris des dingos au loin pendant que vous admirez le magnifique ciel étoilé au-dessus de votre tête.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY TWOBreakfast - Lunch - Dinner

Jour 3 - Kings Creek Station à Alice Springs

(Petit déjeuner / déjeuner) Aujourd'hui, nous nous rendons au Watarrka (Kings Canyon) National Park pour une impressionnante marche de 6 km à travers d'immenses parois rocheuses, des crevasses et des plateaux. Nous visiterons l'Amphithéâtre, la Ville Perdue et le paisible Jarding d'Eden. Plus tard, nous reprenons la route pour Alice Springs en empruntant les pistes typiques de l'Outback. Nous vous déposerons à votre hébergement en début de soirée. Habituellement, tout le monde se retrouve pour passer la soirée ensemble en ville (Alice Springs vous semblera immense après ces 3 jours dans le Bush).

Pour les personnes qui terminent ce circuit à Uluru le lendemain, l'hébergement à Alice Springs est inclus ce soir. (Pour les personnes qui terminent à Alice Springs ce soir, l'hébergement n'est pas compris).


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY THREEBreakfast - Lunch

Jour 4 (en option) - Alice Springs à Ayers Rock

(Aucun repas) Nous partons d'Alice Springs de bonne heure pour retourner à Ayers Rock. Après un court arrêt en chemin pour dire adieu à ce lieu magique, nous vous conduisons au resort ou à l'aéroport d'Ayers Rock.


A EMPORTER AVEC VOUS


Une torche, un chapeau à larges bords, de la crème solaire, un répulsif à insectes, une bouteille d'eau (1,5 litres), des chaussures de marche, un sac de couchage (si vous préférez utliser le vôtre), des articles de toilette, un maillot de bain, une serviette de bain, un appareil photo, des vêtements décontractés et confortables pour 3 jours.

REMARQUES IMPORTANTES

  • Our safaris are active participation based tours. We rely on the good will of all passengers to make them a success. This includes your assistance in the preparation of meals, washing up, gathering firewood and loading/unloading vehicles.
  • Les droits d'entrée aux parcs nationaux ne sont pas inclus dans le prix du circuit et doivent être payés directement à Wayoutback en avance, lors de la réservation de votre tour par une agence. Lorsque vous réservez directement via notre site Internet, les droits d'entrée sont payés au moment de la réservation.
  • L'itinéraire peut changer pour des raisons culturelles, des changements saisonniers, des raisons logisitiques et d'accessibilité.
  • Ce circuit ne convient pas aux enfants de moins de 5 ans.
  • Nous recommandons aux participants d'arriver à Ayers Rock sur un vol Jetstar ou Virgin Australia.
  • *Les clients rejoignant le circuit à l'aéroport ou au resort d'Ayers Rock le feront après le déjeuner, celui-ci n'est donc pas inclus. Assurez-vous d'avoir mangé avant que l'on vienne vous chercher puisque nous partirons directement au Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park pour démarrer les visites de l'après-midi.
  • Veuillez appeler notre équipe de réservation (1300 551 510) pendant les heures d'ouverture au moins 48 heures avant le départ pour confirmer l'heure et le lieu de rendez-vous.
  • L'espace dans le véhicule étant restreint, veuillez limiter vos affaires à un petit sac contenant vos affaires pour la journée et un autre petit sac avec vos rechanges pour la durée du séjour. Le reste de vos bagages doit être stocké à votre hébergement à Alice Springs. Si vous commencez le circuit à Ayers Rock, assurez-vous de prendre un sac pour la journée et autre sac à dos contenant vos affaires pour les 3 jours car le reste de vos bagages sera stocké dans le véhicule et ne sera pas accessible durant cette période. 
  • L'option "simple" permet au participant de dormir dans une tente simple pendant le circuit. Il arrive parfois que le circuit ne soit pas complet. Dans ce cas, certains participants pourraient avoir une tente simple sans supplément. Dans ce cas, aucun remboursement ne sera effectué pour les personnes ayant réservé une tente simple. De même, aucun remboursement ne sera possible pour les personnes qui ont payé l'option "simple", mais ont finalement choisi de dormir dans un swag. 
  • *Les promotions Multi-circuit ou Famille et amis Quatre et plus ne sont pas cumulables.
  • Il est vivement recommandée d'avoir une assurance voyage.
  • Veuillez noter que l'heure de rendez-vous peut varier de 15 minutes avant ou après l'heure indiquée. Pour les personnes qui démarrent le circuit au Resort d'Ayers Rock, sachez que nous venons vous chercher directement après avoir récupérées les personnes venant de l'aéroport d'Ayers Rock. Notre arrivée peut donc être affectée par les éventuels retards des avions. Il est important que vous confirmiez les informations concernant le rendez-vous au plus tard 48 heures avant le départ.
  • Please note that the Field of Light departure time can vary depending on the time of the year, however it is scheduled after dinner and can be quite late. Please be mindful of this when travelling with children.

3 or 4 DAY

GOANNA DREAMING RED CENTRE 4WD TOUR

Our original Uluru tour, offering an authentic outback adventure. Travel with a small group in a purpose built four-wheel drive vehicle. As well as experiencing the wonders of Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) and Watarrka (Kings Canyon), we'll give you the opportunity to really experience the desert - driving on dirt roads, avoiding the crowds and sleeping at our remote private bush camps.

 

Participate in an indigenous cultural exchange at Uluru including an Aboriginal Guided walk. Choose to sleep under the clearest southern stars you can imagine with your choice of a traditional swag or comfortable permanent safari tent complete with beds, pillows and all linen. Enjoy our Endless star dining at Uluru, with quality food cooked over the campfire. This is an emotive journey into the heart of the Red Centre.

 

This tour commences in Alice Springs early morning or Uluru after lunch with the option to finish in Alice Springs late afternoon on day 3 or for those departing directly from Uluru, we will transfer you back to the airport on day 4 in time for your departure with a nights accommodation included in Alice Springs the night before.

3 or 4 DAY

Goanna Dreaming Red Centre 4WD Tour

TOUR CODE

3 or 4 DAY

Goanna Dreaming Red Centre 4WD Tour

$860 AUD

Alice Springs or Ayers Rock

  • Tour Departs

    Alice Springs or Ayers Rock, Alice Springs - 6am, Outback Pioneer Hotel - 1pm, Ayers Rock Airport - flights arriving prior to 2pm.

  • Tour Finishes

    Alice Springs, Day 3, 5:30pm OR Ayers Rock, Day 4, 11.15am

  • Tour Style

    Tour Style

    Classic 4WD - Maximum 21 Travellers

  • Transportation Style

    Transportation Style

    Air Conditioned 4WD Truck

  • Tour Type

    Tour Type

    Open Age

  • Accommodation Style

    Accommodation Style

    Permanent Tent with Bed & Mattress or swag under the Stars

  • Meals Included

    2 Breakfast - *3 Lunch - 2 Dinner

  • Tour Inclusions

    Professional guide and campsite host, travel in an air-conditioned 4WD vehicle, Aboriginal Guided walk at Uluru, all meals (as listed on itineraries), camping equipment including permanent tent with beds and mattress or optional swag. All linen including pillow and pillowcase, fitted sheet, sleeping bag hire and towel. Drinking water (please provide your own bottle).

WHY WE LOVE THIS TOUR


  • Visit the icons of Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon
  • Participate in an Indigenous Guided walk at Uluru 
  • Witness Sunset and Sunrise at Uluru 
  • Travel with a small group of 21 in a 4 Wheel Drive vehicle
  • Sleep under the stars in a traditional swag or our Comfortable Safari tents complete with beds in our remote private campsites
  • Optional Field of Light experience at UIuru

PRICING & DEPARTURES


Days of Week Fare Type Price

1 April 2018 - 31 March 2019

Daily

3 Day | Finish Alice Springs

Adult / Child - Twin Share AUD $835 + $25 park fee
Single AUD $1,035 + $25 park fee

4 Day | Finish Ayers Rock Airport

Adult Camping/Multi Share Hostel AUD $935 + $25 park fee
Adult/Child Camping/Twin Share Hotel AUD $970 + $25 park fee
Adult Camping/Single Hotel AUD $1055 + $25 park fee
Adult Single Camping/Single Hotel AUD $1255 + $25 park fee

Tour Itinerary


(Lunch / Dinner) After picking you up from your accommodation in Alice Springs bright and early, we hit the road on our adventure of a lifetime. (For those commencing the tour at Uluru we will collect you from the Outback Pioneer Hotel or meet you from your flight at the airport).

Our journey begins heading south to Erldunda travelling through the Waterhouse and James Ranges with a stop at the Camel Farm for refreshments and a Camel ride if you're keen (own expense). We stop at Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse where you can view or purchase Aboriginal artifacts. On the way to Uluru we stop to view Atila (Mount Connor), a mesa tableland and the first significant rock formation of our trip.

After a stop for lunch and our arrival at the Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, we travel to the base of Uluru where your guide will lead you on an interpretive walk, hearing of the Aboriginal law and religion (Tjukurpa). Continuing on, we meet our local Aboriginal Guide who will provide a once in a lifetime authentic Indigenous cultural experience sharing stories and passing on traditional methods of painting that plays an important part in the sustainability of Aboriginal Culture. Starting with a walk to the cave paintings near Mutitjulu Waterhole, at the base of Uluru, be guided by the Anangu hearing stories of this unique landscape and the connection between the art, culture and connection to the land. We conclude at the Cultural Centre, where you may explore the displays and learn of the flora and fauna of this unique area.

Experience the famous changing colours of Uluru at sunset, complete with sparkling wine and nibbles. It's a great time to kick back and contemplate the day and the vastness of the desert. Afterwards settle in at our remote private camp, complete with our Endless Star dining experience before retiring to your swag under the amazing night sky or your comfortable safari tent complete with beds.

After dinner this evening, you may choose to view the Field of Light art installation (optional and additional expense).

After being collected from a location close to your campsite you will be transferred to the Field of Light. Enjoy a walk through this incredible light display at your own pace before being transferred back to our campsite. The exhibition, aptly named Tili Wiru Tjuta Nyakutjaku or ‘looking at lots of beautiful lights’ in local Pitjantjatjara is Bruce Munro’s largest work to date. Overwhelming in size, covering more than seven football fields, it invites immersion in its fantasy garden of 50,000 spindles of light, the stems breathing and swaying through a sympathetic desert spectrum of ochre, deep violet, blue and gentle white.

We highly recommend booking your Field of Light experience in advance as this does book out in advance. This can be done at the same time as placing your reservation with us. If booking on-line choose the ‘Book now’ button on this page, select your date of travel and number of passengers to display the Field of Light option under ‘OPTIONAL EXTRAS’. All Field of Light bookings are on request and will be confirmed within 24 hours of placing booking. Our reservations team will be in touch if there is no availability on your departure date, otherwise you are ready to experience this magical once in a lifetime experience.

(Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner) Rising early, take a short walk to a lookout close to our campsite to view sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta without the hustle and bustle of the public viewing areas before heading off to Kata Tjuta for a walk through the "Valley of the Winds". Afterwards, we're off to Kings Creek Cattle Station for our second nights' private bush camp, complete with bush toilet and shower. With nobody else for miles, this camp has stunning views out over the George Gill Ranges and gives you a real feel for the outback. Dinner around the campfire makes for a very social time with another night out under the stars. Tonight, listen for the sound of dingoes howling in the distance while watching the desert sky light up above you.

(Breakfast / Lunch) Today we head off to Watarrka (Kings Canyon) for a mind blowing 6km walk through the towering walls, crevices and plateaus of Watarrka. We'll visit the Amphitheatre, Lost City and the tranquil ‘Garden of Eden’. Later we start making our way back to Alice Springs travelling on a typical outback dirt road. We'll drop you back at your accommodation early evening and usually all meet later for a bit of a night on the town (Alice seems like the big smoke after 3 days in the bush).

For those finishing at Uluru tomorrow, a nights accommodation in Alice Springs is included tonight. (For those finishing in Alice Springs, accommodation is not included tonight).

(No meals). Departing early from your Alice Springs accommodation we make the return journey to Ayers Rock. With a short stop along the way we will get you and your baggage to Ayers Rock Airport or Resort before saying farewell to this magical destination.

WHAT TO BRING


Torch, wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (if you prefer to use your own), toiletries, swim wear, towel, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 3 days. 

IMPORTANT NOTES

  • Our safaris are active participation based tours. We rely on the good will of all passengers to make them a success. This includes your assistance in the preparation of meals, washing up, gathering firewood and loading/unloading vehicles.
  • National Park Fees are not included in the tour price and must be paid direct to Wayoutback in advance of travel when booking your tour through an agency. When booking direct on our website, fees are paid at the time of booking.
  • Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility.
  • Tour is not suitable for children under 5 years of age.
  • We recommend guests arrive on the Jetstar or Virgin Australia flights into Ayers Rock.
  • *Clients joining at Ayers Rock airport or resort will do so after lunch and therefore is not included. Please ensure you have had lunch prior to your collection as we will be travelling straight to Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park to start the afternoon’s sightseeing.
  • Please call our Reservations Team (1300 551 510) during business hours at least 48 hours prior to departure to confirm pick-up location and time.
  • Due to limited space on the vehicle please restrict luggage to one day pack and one soft overnight bag/backpack. Excess luggage should be stored at your Alice Springs accommodation. If commencing at Ayers Rock please ensure you have one day pack and a soft overnight bag/backpack with the items you require for the 3 days packed inside as your large luggage will be stored in the vehicle/trailer and will not be accessible during this time.
  • Single pricing option offers guest a guaranteed single permanent tent during the Safari. As we do not always travel at capacity, some guests may be given a single tent without supplement on location. No refund is given for those that have paid the single option in these circumstances. Additionally for those that have chosen single pricing and choose to sleep in a swag, no refund is offered for the single pricing paid.
  • *Multi Tour discount or Family and Friends Four or more discounts not available in conjunction with each other.
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.
  • Please be advised that your pick up time can be up to 15 minutes before or after our advertised time. For those commencing from Ayers Rock Resort please be assured that we will be along to pick you up directly after our Ayers Rock Airport collections which some days can be affected due aircraft arrival/departure delays. It is important that you confirm your collection details with us no later than 48 hours prior to departure.