3 JOUR

CIRCUIT DARWIN À ALICE SPRINGS (CICADA DREAMING)

Ce circuit aventure de 3 jours entre Darwin et Alice Springs vous emmène du Top End au Centre rouge. Vous pourrez pagayer sur les eaux paisibles de Katherine Gorge, vous vous baignerez dans les piscines thermales de Mataranka, vous ferez un arrêt pour vous désaltérer à l'historique Daly Waters Pub (lieu du premier aéroport international d’Australie) et vous explorerez les Devils Marbles à l'équilibre précaire.   

Ce circuit existe également dans la direction opposée. Jetez un oeil à notre circuit Cicada Dreaming Alice Springs à Darwin. Ce circuit fait partie de nos packages d'Alice Springs à Darwin.

3 JOUR

Circuit Darwin à Alice Springs (Cicada Dreaming)

CODE DU TOUR

3 JOUR

Circuit Darwin à Alice Springs (Cicada Dreaming)

$490 AUD

Darwin

PRIX & DÉPARTS


Jours de la semaine Type de tarifs Prix

1 April 2019 - 30 April 2019

Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 May 2019 - 31 October 2019

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 November 2019 - 31 March 2020

Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490
Itinéraire
DAY
1
2
3
DAILY HIGHLIGHTS
  • Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park
  • Mataranka Thermal Pools
  • Daly Waters Pub
  • Banka Banka CattleStation
  • Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu)
  • Tropic of Capricorn
Jour 1 - Darwin à Nitmiluk National Park

(Déjeuner, dîner) Nous venons vous chercher à votre hébergement à Darwin à environ 6h00, puis notre aventure à travers le "Territoire" jusqu'à Alice Springs commence. Nous passons l'après-midi à Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park dont les propriétaires sont le peuple aborigène Jawoyn. Les parois en grès ancestrales ont été creusées par la rivière Katherine, créant une gorge profonde et pittoresque. Vous apprécierez de faire une croisière en bateau ou de pagayer sur un canoë (saisonnier) au milieu des eaux paisibles (activités en option et avec un supplément). Ce soir, nous campons à proximité de Katherine.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY ONE Lunch - Dinner

Jour 2 - Nitmiluk National Park à Banka Banka Cattle Station

(Petit déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner) Pour bien commencer la journée, baignez-vous dans les piscines thermales de Mataranka, un oasis luxuriant, entouré de melaleucas. Une visite dans le Territoire du Nord n'est pas complète sans passer par le Daly Waters Pub, un point d'eau important pour les explorateurs et les bergers de l'époque. Aujourd'hui, c'est l'endroit idéal pour une bière fraîche, un peu d'histoire et une expérience "fair dinkum outback" ! Notre journée se termine à l'historique Banka Banka Cattle Station où nous campons pour la nuit.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY TWO Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner

Jour 3 - Banka Banka Cattle Station à Alice Springs

 (Petit déjeuner, déjeuner) Nous passons par Tennant Creek, puis un peu plus loin se trouvent les Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu), un ensemble de gigantesques rochers de granit qui tiennent en équilibre les uns sur les autres comme par magie. Plus tard dans la journée, nous passerons le Tropique du Capricorne (seul 20% du Territoire du Nord se situe en dessous de ce point), avant d'arriver peu après à Alice Springs.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY THREE Breakfast - Lunch

A EMPORTER AVEC VOUS


Une torche, un chapeau à larges bords, de la crème solaire, un répulsif à insectes, une bouteille d'eau (1,5 litres), des chaussures de marche, un sac de couchage (possibilité d'en louer un pour $30), des articles de toilette, un maillot de bain, une serviette de bain, un appareil photo, des vêtements décontractés et confortables pour 3 jours.

REMARQUES IMPORTANTES

  • Nos circuits nécessitent une participation active. Nous comptons sur la bonne volonté de tous les participants pour qu'ils soient une réussite. Cela inclut l'aide pour préparer les repas, laver la vaisselle, chercher du bois pour le feu ainsi que charger et décharger les véhicules.

  • L'itinéraire peut changer pour des raisons culturelles, des changements saisonniers, des raisons logisitiques et d'accessibilité.

  • Le circuit ne convient pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans.

  • Veuillez appeler notre équipe de réservation (1300 551 510) au moins 48 heures avant le départ pour confirmer l'heure et le lieu de rendez-vous.

  • L'espace dans le véhicule étant limité, veuillez limiter vos affaires à un petit sac contenant vos affaires pour la journée et un autre petit sac avec vos rechanges pour tout le séjour. Le reste de vos bagages sera entreposé dans le véhicule / la remorque et ne sera pas accessible pendant toute la durée du voyage.

  • Il est vivement recommandée d'avoir une assurance voyage.

3 DAY

DARWIN TO ALICE SPRINGS TOUR (CICADA DREAMING)

This 3 day Darwin to Alice Springs adventure tour brings you from Australia's Top End to the Red Centre. You will have the opportunity to paddle along the peaceful waters of Katherine Gorge, soak in the Mataranka Thermal Pools, stop for a cold drink at the historic Daly Waters Pub (home of Australia’s first international airport!) and explore the precariously balanced Devils Marbles.

This tour also travels in the the opposite direction - check out our Alice Springs to Darwin Dreaming TourThis tour is part of our Darwin to Alice Springs packages. 

3 DAY

Darwin to Alice Springs Tour (Cicada Dreaming)

TOUR CODE

3 DAY

Darwin to Alice Springs Tour (Cicada Dreaming)

$490 AUD

Darwin

  • Tour Departs

    Darwin, from 6.00am

  • Tour Finishes

    Alice Springs, Day 3, 5:30pm

  • Tour Style

    Tour Style

    Budget Adventure - Maximum 24 Travellers

  • Transportation Style

    Transportation Style

    Air Conditioned Minibus

  • Tour Type

    Tour Type

    18 - 40 Recommended

  • Accommodation Style

    Accommodation Style

    Swags

  • Meals Included

    2 Breakfast - 3 Lunch - 2 Dinner

  • Tour Inclusions

    Professional guide, travel in an air-conditioned minibus, all meals (as listed on itineraries), camping equipment including swags, drinking water (please provide your own bottle) and National Park entry fees.

PRICING & DEPARTURES


Days of Week Fare Type Price

1 May 2019 - 31 October 2019

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 November 2019 - 31 March 2020

Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 April 2020 - 30 April 2020

Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 yrs) AUD $530

1 May 2020 - 31 October 2020

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 yrs) AUD $530

1 November 2020 - 31 March 2021

Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 yrs) AUD $530
Tour Itinerary
DAY
1
2
3
DAILY HIGHLIGHTS
  • Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park
  • Mataranka Thermal Pools
  • Daly Waters Pub
  • Banka Banka CattleStation
  • Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu)
  • Tropic of Capricorn
Day 1 - Darwin to Nitmiluk National Park

You will be collected from your Darwin accommodation at approximately 6.00am and then our adventure through the ‘Territory’ to Alice Springs begins. The afternoon is spent at Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park which is owned by the Jawoyn Aboriginal people. Ancient sandstone has been carved away by the Katherine River to create a deep and picturesque gorge. You may like to take a boat cruise or paddle a canoe (seasonal) through the peaceful waters (both optional and additional cost). It’s a little further on to our overnight camp near Mataranka. Tonight, we camp close to Katherine.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY ONE Lunch - Dinner

Day 2 - Nitmiluk National Park to Banka Banka Cattle Station

A great start to the day is a soak in the Mataranka Thermal Pools, a lush oasis fringed by paperbark trees. No trip to the ‘Territory’ is complete without a visit to the Daly Waters Pub, an important watering hole for explorers and drovers in days gone by and now a great spot for a cold beer, a bit of history and a ‘fair dinkum outback experience’! Our day winds to a close at historic Banka Banka Cattle Station where we camp for the night.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY TWO Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner

Day 3 - Banka Banka Cattle Station to Alice Springs

We pass through Tennant Creek and then further along the track are the Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu), a collection of gigantic granite boulders magically balanced on top of one another. Later in the day we cross the Tropic of Capricorn (only 20% of the Northern Territory lays south of this point) then a short time later we arrive into Alice Springs.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY THREE Breakfast - Lunch

WHAT TO BRING


Torch, wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (or can be hired for $30), toiletries, swim wear, towel, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 3 days. 

IMPORTANT NOTES

  • Our safaris are active participation based tours. We rely on the good will of all passengers to make them a success. This includes your assistance in the preparation of meals, washing up, gathering firewood and loading/unloading vehicles.
  • Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility.
  • Tour is not suitable for children under 5 years of age.
  • Please call our Reservations Team (1300 551 510) at least 48 hours prior to departure to confirm pick-up location and time.
  • Due to limited space on the vehicle please restrict luggage to one day pack and one soft overnight bag/backpack. All excess luggage will be stored in the vehicle/trailer and will not be accessible during this time. 
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.