3 JOUR

CIRCUIT CICADA DREAMING ALICE SPRINGS À DARWIN

Il y a beaucoup de choses à voir entre Alice Springs et Darwin et cette aventure de 3 jours avec Wayoutback offre un excellent rapport qualité-prix. Vous explorerez les Devils Marbles à l'équilibre précaire, vous ferez un arrêt pour vous désaltérer à l'historique Daly Waters Pub (lieu du premier aéroport international d’Australie), vous vous baignerez dans les piscines thermales de Mataranka et vous aurez la chance de pagayer dans les eaux paisibles de Kathering Gorge.

 

Ce circuit existe également dans la direction opposée. Jetez un oeil à notre circuit Cicada Dreaming Darwin à Alice Springs. Ce circuit fait partie de nos packages qui voyagent d'Alice Springs à Darwin.

3 JOUR

Circuit Cicada Dreaming Alice Springs à Darwin

CODE DU TOUR

3 JOUR

Circuit Cicada Dreaming Alice Springs à Darwin

$490 AUD

Alice Springs

PRIX & DÉPARTS


Jours de la semaine Type de tarifs Prix

1 May 2019 - 31 October 2019

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 November 2019 - 31 March 2020

Tuesday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $490

1 April 2020 - 30 April 2020

Tuesday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $530

1 May 2020 - 31 October 2020

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $530

1 November 2020 - 31 March 2021

Tuesday Adult / Child (5 - 15 years) AUD $530
Itinéraire
DAY
1
2
3
DAILY HIGHLIGHTS
  • Tropic of Capricorn
  • Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu)
  • Banka Banka Cattle Station
  • Daly Waters Pub
  • Mataranka Thermal Pools
  • Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park
Jour 1 - Alice Springs à Banka Banka Cattle Station

(Déjeuner, dîner) Nous venons vous chercher à votre hébergement à Alice Springs à environ 6h00, puis votre aventure à travers le "Territoire" jusqu'à Darwin commence. Au nord d'Alice Springs se trouve le Tropique du Capricorn (80% du Territoire du Nord se situe au nord de ce point). Plus loin, vous découvrez les Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu), de gigantesques rochers de granit qui tiennent en équilibre les uns sur les autres comme par magie. Notre journée se termine juste au nord de Tennant Creek à l'historique Banka Banka Cattle Station où nous campons pour la nuit.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY ONE Lunch - Dinner

Jour 2 - Banka Banka Cattle Station à Katherine

(Petit déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner) Une visite dans le Territoire du Nord n'est pas complète sans passer par le Daly Waters Pub, un point d'eau important pour les explorateurs et les bergers de l'époque. Aujourd'hui, c'est l'endroit idéal pour une bière fraîche, un peu d'histoire et une expérience "fair dinkum outback" ! Plus tard dans la journée, vous pourrez vous baigner dans les piscines thermales de Mataranka, un oasis luxuriant, entouré de melaleucas, avant de reprendre la route pour Katherine où nous passerons la nuit.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY TWO Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner

Jour 3 - Katherine à Darwin

(Petit déjeuner, déjeuner) Votre guide vous réveillera de bonne heure pour vous conduire au Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park dont les propriétaires sont le peuple aborigène Jawoyn. Les parois en grès ancestrales ont été creusées par la rivière Katherine, créant une gorge profonde et pittoresque. Vous apprécierez de faire une croisière en bateau ou de pagayer sur un canoë (saisonnier) au milieu des eaux paisibles (activités en option et avec un supplément). Dans l'après-midi, détendez-vous et admirez le paysage changeant en route vers la ville cosmopolite de Darwin.


MEALS INCLUDED - DAY THREE Breakfast - Lunch

A EMPORTER AVEC VOUS


Une torche, un chapeau à larges bords, de la crème solaire, un répulsif à insectes, une bouteille d'eau (1,5 litres), des chaussures de marche, un sac de couchage (possibilité d'en louer un pour $30), des articles de toilette, un maillot de bain, une serviette de bain, un appareil photo, des vêtements décontractés et confortables pour 3 jours.

REMARQUES IMPORTANTES

  • Our safaris are active participation based tours. We rely on the good will of all passengers to make them a success. This includes your assistance in the preparation of meals, washing up, gathering firewood and loading/unloading vehicles.
  • L'itinéraire peut changer pour des raisons culturelles, des changements saisonniers, des raisons logisitiques et d'accessibilité.
  • Le circuit ne convient pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans.
  • Veuillez appeler notre équipe de réservation (1300 551 510) au moins 48 heures avant le départ pour confirmer l'heure et le lieu de rendez-vous.
  • Pour ce circuit, le camping se fait en swags.
  • L'espace dans le véhicule étant limité, veuillez limiter vos affaires à un petit sac contenant vos affaires pour la journée et un autre petit sac avec vos rechanges pour tout le séjour. Tous les bagages supplémentaires seront entreposés dans le véhicule / la remorque et ne seront pas accessibles pendant toute la durée du voyage.
  • Il est vivement recommandée d'avoir une assurance voyage.

3 Day

CICADA DREAMING ALICE SPRINGS TO DARWIN TOUR

There is a lot to see between Alice Springs and Darwin and this Wayoutback 3 day adventure offers a value for money experience. You will explore the precariously balanced Devils Marbles, stop for a cold drink at the historic Daly Waters Pub (home of Australia’s first international airport!), soak in the Mataranka Thermal Pools and have the opportunity to paddle along the peaceful waters of the Katherine Gorge.

This tour also travels in the the opposite direction - check out our Cicada Dreaming Darwin to Alice Springs tour

3 DAY

Cicada Dreaming Alice Springs to Darwin Tour

TOUR CODE

3 DAY

Cicada Dreaming Alice Springs to Darwin Tour

$490 AUD

Alice Springs

Early Bird Special

Take advantage of the Earlybird Special on this Northern Territory Tour - book 90 days out and save $20.

PRICING & DEPARTURES


Days of Week Fare Type Price

1 April 2017 - 31 October 2017

Tuesday, Saturday Adult / Child AUD $490

1 November 2017 - 31 March 2018

Tuesday Adult / Child AUD $490

Tour Itinerary


(Lunch, Dinner) You will be collected from your Alice Springs accommodation at approximately 6.00am and then our adventure through the ‘Territory’ to Darwin begins. Just north of Alice Springs is the Tropic of Capricorn (80% of the Northern Territory lays north of this point). Further along the track are the Devils Marbles (Karlu Karlu) which are a collection of gigantic granite boulders magically balanced on top of one another. Our day winds to a close just north of Tennant Creek at historic Banka Banka Cattle Station where we camp for the night.

(Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) No trip to the ‘Territory’ is complete without a visit to the Daly Waters Pub, an important watering hole for explorers and drovers in days gone by and now a great spot for a cold beer, a bit of history and a ‘fair dinkum outback experience’! Later in the day you can take a soak in the Mataranka Thermal Pools, a lush oasis fringed by paperbark trees before journeying to Katherine and our overnight camp.

(Breakfast, Lunch) Your guide will wake you early this morning before a short drive to the Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park which is owned by the Jawoyn Aboriginal people. Ancient sandstone has been carved away by the Katherine River to create a deep and picturesque gorge. You may like to take a boat cruise or paddle a canoe (seasonal) through the peaceful waters (both optional and additional cost). In the afternoon, relax and watch the changing landscape as we travel to cosmopolitan Darwin.

WHAT TO BRING


Torch, wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (or can be hired for $30), toiletries, swim wear, towel, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 3 days.

IMPORTANT NOTES

  • Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility.
  • Tour is not suitable for children under 5 years of age.
  • Please call our Reservations Team (1300 551 510) at least 48 hours prior to departure to confirm pick-up location and time.
  • Due to limited space on the vehicle, please restrict luggage to a day pack and one soft overnight bag/backpack (maximum 10kg).
  • National Park Fees are not included in the tour price and must be paid direct to Wayoutback in advance of travel when booking your tour through an agency. When booking direct on our website, fees are paid at the time of booking.
  • Travel insurance is highly recommended for all guests travelling on our tours.